skip navigation

Welcome to the 2023 Madlax DC DOGS Team Page!

This talented lacrosse team, which can trace its roots to before 2014, has established itself as one of the most competitive 2023 teams in the country.  Matt Rienzo has remained the head coach since inception and has molded the team carefully and successfully since the start.  The team combines talented and high character 2023 boys (HS graduation year) from DC, MD & VA.   The team changed its name to Madlax DC DOGS on June 1, 2018, signifying the fight they play with no matter the conditions or challenges while recognizing they are always proud to represent DC area lacrosse on the national stage.  

There are very limited roster spots open for this new elite 2023 team so if you are interested in joining please register for the next tryouts.  

CLICK HERE to REGISTER for Spring 2019 TRYOUTS or email the program director if interested in joining this team.

Head Coach: Matt Rienzo
BIO: Gonzaga graduate. All-League and All-Met Defenseman. Georgetown graduate. Captain & All-American Defenseman. Assistant coach at Georgetown for 8 years.  Coached in 6 NCAA quarterfinals, one Final 4. In 3 Hall of Fames (Gonzaga, Gtown, US Lacrosse Potomac Chapter).  

Offensive Coordinator: Charlie Horning
BIO: Co-Founder of team. Mount St. Mary's Graduate. Attack. All-time Point Leader in college history. Former Head Coach & Assistant coach at Georgetown Prep. 
Asst Coach: Bob Dunn

Parent Team Manager: Kelly Stahley 
Program Directors:  Cabell Maddux,, Harrison Holak
Video: Automatic Sports & Game Time Footage



We have room on this roster for new athletes so register for upcoming spring 2019 Tryouts HERE


Register for Spring 2019 Tryouts (new players) or the Season (returners) Here

2023 MADLAX DC DOGS Roster:

0 Colin Burns Attack
1 Mason Bryer LSM
2 Duece Lee Midfield
4 Will Keegan Midfield
5 Declan Monahan Goalie
6 Connor Keegan Defense
8 Drew Stahley Attack
9 Rafe Bradshaw Midfield
10 Patrick Dunn Midfield
11 Jackie Weller  LSM
14 Isaiah Rose DEF/LSM
15 Larry Horning Midfield
16 Ty Reyes Defense
17 Matthew Rienzo Defense
18 Harry Callahan Attack
19 Jack  Leland Midfield & FO
21 Declan McCulloch Goalie
22 Malik Wood Attack
23 Will Hoff Defense
24 Sam Whitehurst Midfield & FO
25 Dylan Frost Midfield & FO
82 Brian Henneberry Defense
88 TS Roth Defense
99 Mac Christmas Midfield & FO

Recent Madlax DC DOGS News